Big board changes at Persimmon

Persimmon’s south division chief executive, Nigel Greenaway, has retired from the board after the conclusion of the company’s AMG on 14 April 2016 and following 30 years of service. David Jenkinson will be promoted to group managing director with immediate effect, with responsibility for group businesses and reporting directly to the chief executive, Jeff Fairburn.

In addition, Richard Pennycook, senior independent director and Mark Preston, non-executive director, will resign from the board at the conclusion of company’s AGM. Nigel Mills, senior adviser, Citigroup Global Markets, will join the board as non-executive director from 4 April. He will also become a member of the remuneration committee from the same date.

Following these changes, the board will consist of eight directors, the chairman, three executive directors and dour non-executive directors.